Results 1 to 9 of 9
-
09-04-2009, 04:11 PM #1
Fake McGrady Patch?
McGrady Logo
http://cgi.ebay.com/Tracy-McGrady-Topps-Jersey-Patch-NBA-Logo-3-color-relic_W0QQitemZ220473892918QQcmdZViewItemQQptZUS_S M_Sports_Cards?hash=item335544a036&_trksid=p3286.c 0.m14
Vince Logo
http://cgi.ebay.com/Vince-Carter-Fle...d=p3911.c0.m14
I came across this patch while doing some ebay searches. To me it looks very fake.
He says" Bid with confidence as I'm a 100% Ebay Seller and none of the Patches/Logo's I will be posting in the next few days have been altered/or tampered with in any way!! They have been in my personal collection, which I have been collecting rare logo/patches for years. "
I am not very familiar with that years Topps but the card only books $15 and the description in Beckett is Drive N Thrive Relics. On the card it says Authentic Game Worn Jersey. These are the things that tip me off that it is fake. The bidding is already at $45 and I think somebody is getting ripped off. I want to see what everyone else has to say about it.
Here is my poor attempt at putting the McGrady and Vince Carter patches together. I used paint so it isnt the greatest.

Obviously the bottom logo needs to be rotated a little bit and place lower but they look to fit to me and both cards end about the same time.
Last edited by jiggidy; 09-04-2009 at 05:35 PM.
-
-
09-04-2009, 04:18 PM #2
he does have 100% feedback so hard to tell
-
09-04-2009, 04:19 PM #3
I don't think I would bid on it for the same reasons you are thrown off on it's authenticity. I'm also not familiar with it, but I am just very iffy about it.
I just wouldn't bother taking the risk.
walter..
-
-
09-04-2009, 04:55 PM #4
not even numbered? looks fake to me
-
09-04-2009, 05:07 PM #5
It is probably real. And the reason it is so so high and guides so low it that it is weird to find prime pieces on Topps cards like it. I paid $20 over guide to get a Santonio Holmes jersey patch of the Steelers logo. Some times things go for weird prices on eBay. Just look at his other patches and you can see he has some primo looking stuff.
-
-
09-04-2009, 05:12 PM #6
he is also selling this one which looks to be the bottom portion of the McGrady logo:
http://cgi.ebay.com/Vince-Carter-Fle...d=p3911.c0.m14
hmm
-
09-04-2009, 05:17 PM #7
These are fake. I cant believe anyone would believe that they would insert Logomen into regular jersey cards back in 04.
-
-
09-04-2009, 05:37 PM #8
fako
-
09-05-2009, 12:35 PM #9
Yeah, looks to good to be true and even the price it sold for would seem to me like a steal so it prob is fake.
-












