Results 1 to 10 of 17
-
09-19-2009, 11:21 PM #1
Is it just me or....
Is this not Ryan Miller's auto...
http://cgi.ebay.com/RYAN-MILLER-SABR...d=p4999.c0.m14
Definitely looks pretty suspicious to me. Here's an example of what his auto looks like for those who don't know:

Seller has good feedback, but that's not a Ryan Miller autographed baseball lol
-
-
09-19-2009, 11:26 PM #2
yea definitely something up lol, theres a huge gap between his first and last name on the baseball which isn't present on the card.
-
09-20-2009, 04:39 AM #3
Could always ask the seller how he knows it legit. As you said it definitely does not look like the other auto cards on eBay. Perhaps he signs balls differently.
DonCard Supplies
Toploaders 60 point $4, 100 point $7, 140 point $4, 190 point $3, 240 point $3
Soft Sleeves Standard $1 and Thick $1.50
TOP-LOADER 3X4,100 CT PENNY SLEEVES INCLUDED $11
-
-
09-20-2009, 08:34 AM #4
I will definitely ask the seller Don, good point
-
09-20-2009, 09:42 AM #5
That is pretty funny looking- and the name of the store is authentic sports autos. Hmm...hard telling. There may be a valid point in saying maybe he signs baseballs differently, but I wouldn't think it would look that different.
-
-
09-20-2009, 11:34 AM #6
How about it being a baseball player. check
http://cgi.ebay.com/ryan-miller-2008...d=p3286.c0.m14
-
09-20-2009, 12:21 PM #7
I think Mack26 got it spot on. The seller has since removed the mention of the "all-star goaltender" part of the description.
-
-
09-20-2009, 12:25 PM #8
mack got it right for sure IMO!!! Great job mack!
-
09-20-2009, 12:46 PM #9
That's pretty funny. Looks like the seller is cleared of wrong doing. Simply a case of mistaken identity.
-
09-20-2009, 07:14 PM #10
What do I win??
I just remember doing a search for Ryan Miller and a baseball player came up, same thing for when I search Gerbe.
-















