Results 1 to 8 of 8
-
11-20-2004, 12:00 AM #1
Scoreboard Brand Question.
Are the autographs on ebay that are said to be scoreboard certified autos real and legit? and how much are they worth?
-Gamer
-
-
11-20-2004, 03:01 AM #2
I would run as far away from these as you can, UNLESS, they are Proline 91-92 autos that are stamped also with the Proline stamp (I have 2 of those).
When ScoreBoard went out of business, the "certified autograph" stampers got out into the general public, therefore allowing the scum to have another way to rip folks off. You see a majority of the fakes being from Taiwan and other foreign countries. I would just stay away from them altogether, better to be safe than sorry.
Peace~
Rima
-
11-20-2004, 03:05 AM #3

Take Rima's advice. These things are probably some of the worst forgeries you'll see. At least they could try and have a signature remotely resembling a real auto. In most cases it looks like a 5 year old went crazy with a sharpie.
-
-
11-20-2004, 03:08 AM #4
Rima- thx for the advice, i'll stay away
envoy- lol, 5yr old w/ sharpie
Thanks,
-Gamer
-
11-20-2004, 03:18 AM #5Originally posted by envoy98
Take Rima's advice. These things are probably some of the worst forgeries you'll see. At least they could try and have a signature remotely resembling a real auto. In most cases it looks like a 5 year old went crazy with a sharpie.
LOL....so very true, although I have seen worse. It takes about 2 seconds to realize the auto's are fake. It amazes me though when I see people bidding on these cards, especially folks who have lots of feedback and have been in the hobby a long time.
Peace~
Rima
-
-
11-20-2004, 03:24 AM #6
Yeah, thats why i was wondering...i see them go for cheap, but the people who do buy them have 100+ buying feedback. I thought maybe they were a good deal...guess not, lol.
-Gamer
-
11-20-2004, 08:16 AM #7
Here's one of the people that has a stamper. Or at least bought a bunch of them. Notice how the seller's from Indonesia & that all the bidders' IDs are private? :D
http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQgotopage...sortpropertyZ1
-
-
11-20-2004, 03:03 PM #8
wow, it looks like he make quite a bit each time he makes new ones...its horrible.
-Gamer
-














